Tiny House on Wheels Invitation

Post Your Tiny House Comments.

I would love to hear from you. What do you think of my tiny house on wheels?

How does it compare with other tiny houses on wheels for sale? Price? Size? Aesthetics? Function? Affordability? Financing? Structure? Quality? Constructive feedback welcome.

I was so excited, motivated, inspired and hopeful to build this tiny house on wheels. I built this one to sell. The goal being with the income generated from the sale, I would build a second one to live in myself and have a jump start on reinventing myself, my life yet again.

What reinventing myself means for me at 60 years old soon to be 61, is freedom, not to have to work a “real job” and to enjoy these latter years of my life doing what I CHOOSE to do and not what I think I have to do. Sound familiar? That doesn’t mean I won’t work. It means I will work differently and that work will be creative.

I consider myself unemployable, not so much because of my age, cause as a woman of 65 recently said to me ” I am 65 and I work as a check out person”. Shes right, it’s a mind set. There are jobs like in the the big box stores I see older people working at. But when she said that inside of me was screaming “That’s not what I choose for me”. You may or may not agree with that  thinking. Some would say you have to do what you have to do. Well, I have done what I have had to do for 60 years. Now I want to do what I want to do. I prefer the cliches: You can do anything if you put your mind to it. You can only do what you think you can do. Remember the Little Engine That Could that whistled “I think I can, I think I can.”.

I can. I did. I will.

Leave a Reply

